Logins for two accts/same website

RJMJ
RJMJ
Community Member

Hello, this is my first attempt with the 1Password Forum community. I have a Mac desktop, El Capitan OS and use the Firefox browser. I have two issues:

1) a website I use requires an acct for me & one for my spouse with a username and password for each and the website requires that the username be the email address of the acct holder. We only use one email address, is there a way for 1Password to accept two accts using the same website?

2) another website will not accept my bookmarked entry (for security reasons) so I have to enter the website each time I access my accts. 1Password has the website saved but the website didn't open when I clicked on it thru the 1Password icon. Suggestions?

Thank you for your help.

Comments

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni

Hi @RJMJ,

Welcome to the forums! We’ll do what we can to help you get this resolved as soon as possible.

1) a website I use requires an acct for me & one for my spouse with a username and password for each and the website requires that the username be the email address of the acct holder. We only use one email address, is there a way for 1Password to accept two accts using the same website?

You can definitely have multiple Login items for the same website. The trick here is to make sure that you use a unique title for each item so that you can tell them apart. To ensure that 1Password saves the details correctly, please follow these steps:

Save a New Login Manually

2) another website will not accept my bookmarked entry (for security reasons) so I have to enter the website each time I access my accts. 1Password has the website saved but the website didn't open when I clicked on it thru the 1Password icon. Suggestions?

I’m not quite sure I understand the question here, so if I’m answering the wrong thing, please let me know!