1Password Chrome Extension and "Refresh required" prompt

Options
CowboyJoe
CowboyJoe
Community Member
edited June 2016 in 1Password in the Browser

As an engineer and developer, I use Chrome extensively.
And I'm damn sick of 1Password Chrome Extension on Mac.
I can bear the fact that there is no native integration with Linux.
If this is not fixed soon, it will be "sayonara" 1Password.

When it is not missing either username or password, it requires refresh to work

This issue is only on Chrome, but I can't imagine any serious internet user using Safari unless you want to use Firefox which is slow in my opinion.

Please get this fixed.

1Password Version: 6.3
Extension Version: 4.5.7.1
OS Version: 10.11.5
Sync Type: iClod

Comments

• jxpx777
    jxpx777
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hey, @CowboyJoe. I'm sorry for the trouble you're having. Let's set aside filling issues for the moment. (If you're having issues on specific sites, please let us know the URLs so we can take a look, particularly if the general tips fail to help.)

The "Refresh required" prompt is honestly something I have never seen before. I can absolutely see how this would be annoying. I expect 1Password to just work and you should too. I am having some trouble finding information on this though. The most I could find in searching for the message is this page that lists the message for translators. So, I'm not sure why this message is popping up. My first suggestion would be to simply delete the extension from Chrome and then install fresh from our website

If you still have trouble after that, I'm wondering if perhaps you launch Chrome with any command line flags that could impact extensions' availability or something like that. This is a bit of a reach, but given I work on the browser extension every day and this is the first time I've seen this prompt, I'm trying to think of what might be different with your setup that could cause the issue.

Cheers!

--
    Jamie Phelps