Keep Keychain Unlocked Settings Not Working

HenryY
HenryY
Community Member

Hi,

I've been running the latest Mac betas for a couple of months now. Currently 6.3.1-BETA4

In the 1Password Settings, under security it has the following settings:

Lock on sleep (Checked)
Lock on sleep when screensaver is activated (Unchecked)
Lock when main window is closed (Unchecked)
Lock when fast user switching (Checked)
Lock when computer is idle for x minutes (Unchecked)

In the past, with these settings, 1Password would remain unlocked unless the computer went to sleep. Now it locks up after I leave the computer idle (screensaver?).

Thanks.

1Password Version: 6.3.1 Beta 4
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni

Hi @HenryY,

Thanks for writing in about this!

I wonder if you could please clarify exactly when 1Password is automatically locking itself:

In the past, with these settings, 1Password would remain unlocked unless the computer went to sleep. Now it locks up after I leave the computer idle (screensaver?).

Do you mean that 1Password locks itself when the screensaver turns on even though that option is unchecked in the settings? Or do you mean it locks itself when your Mac has been idle for a certain number of minutes (but the screensaver hasn't turned on and the Mac isn't asleep) even though that's unchecked in the settings? Or something else?

• HenryY
    HenryY
    Community Member

I'm not sure when it's locking itself. It's after the computer has been idle for a while, I'm going to assume when the screensaver comes on, but I'm not sure.

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni

Hi @HenryY,

I'm not quite sure why 1Password is locking itself when you don't expect it to, so the next time you notice this has happened, I'd like to ask you to create a Diagnostics Report from your Mac: https://support.1password.com/diagnostics/?mac