Adding Team Vault To Desktop

nkaradza
nkaradza
Community Member

I've been using 1Password for a couple of years and wanted to change to the team version.

• I setup the team account
  • Logged in on my Mac and added the team vault
  • Copied over the files from a previous shared vault
  • All three vaults (local personal, local, shared, and team) were working fine
  • The desktop version locks as I leave my computer and my master password no longer works. I've only ever had two and I tried them both. I've been at this for years it isn't a case of me forgetting the password I promise you.
  • I can live with it since all the team ones were already copied over, although it still sucks
  • But I can't login to the software on my desktop at all.

My guess is it keeps picking up settings from someplace so even if I delete the app, reboot, and then install again it is still picking up the settings and asking for a password.

And since my password no longer works because the team data migration, I'm stuck.

How do I reinstall the software so it doesn't pick up any previous settings?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Hey @nkaradza! Sorry about that. You should still be able to unlock 1Password as you always have, unless you deleted the Primary vault you had before, which would change the Master Password to the one in your team account. In this case, it sounds like you may have multiple versions of 1Password installed. Could you please remove any other copies of 1Password from your computer? Then, if you're sure everything has been moved to your account, you can simply start over with a fresh 1Password by following the steps here:

How do I start over with an empty vault?

If you're not sure whether everything is in your team account, could you please create a Diagnostics Report from your Mac? This knowledge base article explains how: https://support.1password.com/diagnostics/?mac