License or Not and My account

Options
Seldomseen
Seldomseen
Community Member

I am just getting started, have the app on my phone and went to get the App for my MacBook Pro but I am being asked for a key that I don't recall receiving or creating. In fact, I can't remember if I purchased the product or have just the "free trial". What should I do? I don't want to get started and find all my data not communicated between my phone and my other devises.

Thank you anyone for your advice and or help.
I want to contact the company but I only see contact via TWITTER which I don't use.

Thank you.

Seldomseen
Also can't find version number on my iPhone>
ARRRGGGGHHHHHH

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @Seldomseen,

I’m so sorry to hear that you’re feeling a bit frustrated with 1Password right now. Let’s see what we can do to get you straightened out.

If you started using 1Password on your iOS device, you might not have paid for a license or signed up for an account yet. Don’t worry, that’s fine! The 1Password app is a free download from the iOS App Store (with some Pro features you can unlock with a one-time In-App Purchase).

Now that you’re enjoying 1Password and want to get set up on all your devices, it’s time to decide if you want to purchase a license for the desktop software or take advantage of our new 1Password accounts.