Cannot force primary logins to top of list

Mark A Talbot
Mark A Talbot
Community Member

I am a Joomla Webmaster, and require numerous logins and password management thereof for each site our company manages. Each domain has at least 1 SuperAdmin, and several lower "ranking" admins and testers, each for whom I do password management. I have changed each SuperAdmin login to have a prefix of 1*_(insert SuperAdmin Name) in order to "force" this login to the top of the list. For some sites, this works fine. For others, however, it does not, and this annoying undocumented feature seems to have crept in with 1PW v6. I have included a screen capture video URL here that should explain further.
screencast.com/t/Jdp0uG6si4D
Does renaming with prefix really force to the top, and can 1PW be set to show a pre-determined number of logins by default to avoid all the extra clicking?

1Password Version: 6.3.2
Extension Version: 4.5.8.90
OS Version: OS X 10.10.5
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni

Hi @Mark A Talbot,

I'm sorry you're running into some trouble getting matching Login items to appear the way you want/expect! Thank you very much for the video, as well as the clear captions you included in it - being to see exactly what's happening on your end is extremely helpful for us!

I think I understand what might be happening, and my guess is that the URL in the Login items you want to use have a different subdomain than the site you're currently viewing. When you open 1Password mini, it will first suggest Login items with the same domain and the same subdomain as the website you're viewing. Login items with the same domain but a different subdomain will be shown under the 'Show n more items' option.