App vs individual subscription

Options
stoneturner
stoneturner
Community Member

I've been using 1P for a couple of months, App downloaded from iTunes. I have only added a few docs to secure files. I'd like to download the new 6 mo free trial of individual subscription but I'm nervous after searching forum of problems; transferring data from primary to personal. I've not seen primary and personal, I just gather this is created from the process. I won't delete the app and will update it simultaneously with subscription for awhile. I save to cloud - although I have no idea how to retrieve data from the cloud without going to the source or app that saved it there. I'm just not a techie. So is there somewhere I can compare app vs individual subs? I've read what it offers but don't understand how it's different or new benefits. Probably because I don't use current app to full capacity or featured. Thank you much - love the app.

Comments

• dszp
    dszp
    Community Member
    Options

Hi @stoneturner, I'm not with AgileBits, but the process to migrate your data to the 1Password subscription account is listed at https://support.1password.com/migrate-1password-account/ for the various platforms. If you sign up and don't add the account to any of your apps, nothing will be saved there, and you can only access your account from the website, which may be fine as a "holding pattern" if you don't want to use it right away.

I can't seem to find a full comparison table between the non-subscription plans and the subscription plans on the 1Password or AgileBits sites (though I think I've seen a rundown here in the forums), but this paragraph from the bottom of https://1password.com/sign-up/ shows some of the stuff you don't get in the subscription: