Problem with diverging vaults

chad3814
chad3814
Community Member

I love 1Password I've been using it for a few years now on an iPhone and two macbooks, syncing with dropbox. Last month one of the macbooks was stolen. The first thing I did on my replacement macbook was setup dropbox and install 1password, however, I've done something wrong. The 1Password on my phone and on my one macbook are in sync, but the new macbook appears to not be syncing with dropbox and haven't gotten any new or changed passwords in the last month add on those device. But what's worse is I've add logins and passwords on that macbook that now aren't on the other devices. How do I merge them back together, sync the new macbook with dropbox and not have duplicates?

1Password Version: 1Password 6 Version 6.3.2 (632001) AgileBits Store
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OS X 10.11.6
Sync Type: Dropbox

Comments

• chad3814
    chad3814
    Community Member

if it matters, my iOS version is 6.4.4 (644000) and I purchased the pro features

• Stephen_C
    Stephen_C
    Community Member

@chad3814 does this knowledge base article help at all?

If you're having trouble syncing with Dropbox

Stephen

• chad3814
    chad3814
    Community Member

@Stephen_C I think I can sync it to the dropbox vault, but I don't want to lose the passwords I've added in this vault.

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni

Hi @chad3814,

If I understand, your iPhone and older MacBook are syncing correctly with each other via Dropbox, but your new MacBook is not syncing with either of them. Is that correct?

If so, that likely means there's a problem with the sync settings in 1Password on your new MacBook - it's either not syncing with Dropbox at all, or it's pointing to a different sync file than your iPhone & older MacBook.