Would be possible to trigger an onChange event when inputs are filled?

Options

Hi !
I'm a Frontend Architect working for tutti.ch. In the last months we started developing our website using React.

Everything works great except on thing: users are not able to login using their 1Password extension.

Steps to reproduce:
1. Go to https://www.tutti.ch/my/start
2. Register an account https://www.tutti.ch/my/start/register
3. Save your credentials when prompted by 1Password
4. Now go back to the login page and try to login
(else just watch the video https://www.dropbox.com/s/wxgnttdywfjn9g9/1Password_bug.mov?dl=0)

The issue I see is that the 1Password extension does not trigger any kind of event when the field is modified. On the other hand the username/password filling works perfectly when it's coming from the integrated password manager of Chrome.

Any help is very much appreciated.

Thanks and keep it up with such a great product!

Marcello

1Password Version: 1Password 6 Version 6.3.2 (632001) AgileBits Store
Extension Version: 4.6.0.4
OS Version: 10.11.5 Beta (15F31a)
Sync Type: Dropbox
Referrer: forum-search:javascript event

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    Options

Hi @marcelloromanelli,

I haven't had a chance to register an account at the site you've kindly supplied a link to but I just wanted to comment on event triggering. When 1Password fills it triggers keyboard events (keydown, keypress & keyup) and then proceeds to dispatch onChange and onInput events too. We do this because to better mimic the person entering data and because unless we do some sites won't believe anything has happened. We're always ecstatic when web developers reach out to us though so we will work with you to figure out what is happening. I'm going to make sure the right people see this thread.

• jxpx777
    jxpx777
    1Password Alumni
    Options