1Password on Android wouldn't launch on MIUI 8.0.6.0

Canor
Canor
Community Member

As soon as launching the app the app crashes and returns to homescreen.

Xiao Mi Hongmi Pro, MIUI 8.0.6.0 stable.

Is there any plan to support MIUI?

1Password Version: 4.3
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: MIUI 8.0.6.0
Sync Type: Dropbox
Referrer: forum-search:xiaomi

Comments

• @Canor I am sorry to hear 1Password is crashing on your device. Are you being prompted to report the crash after it happens? Could you also make sure you are using the latest version (6.4) of 1Password for Android from Google Play?

• Canor
    Canor
    Community Member

Actually it's my first time using Android and I confused ratings with the version. I was(and am) running 6.4 of 1Password for Android. Sorry for confusing.

And after it crashes it won't ask me to send bug report at the first place but it does ask me if I turn the MIUI optimization option switched off. Screenshot is attached. Thanks.

• Hmm, that is strange. I am not sure why the device is asking to send the crash report to Mi instead of Google Play. Our developers can only access crash reports on Google Play.

Could you please tap on View Summary on that screen? Let me know what you see.

• niccolom
    niccolom
    Community Member

I am facing the same issue. I tried to delete the app and reinstall it and after the first use, it starts crashing again. Any solutions?

• @niccolom Are you using a Mi device also? Are you seeing a crash report, and if so, are you able to send it to us, or are you prompted to send it to Mi as shown in the screenshot above? Also, did you install 1Password through the Play Store or from a third party?

• Canor
    Canor
    Community Member