Synching between 3 Macs, iPad & iPhone

ronknights01
ronknights01
Community Member

I've been using 1Password for several years. In that time, I've purchased it in different ways. Most recently, I've purchased 1Password via the App store on my Macs (probably also with the iPad & iPhone.) I've had some difficulty with synching across all the devices. The most recent try at synching gave me multiple listings for each login.

Today I saw info about using the 1Password account and set it up on two of my Macs. I manually "pruned" the login list to hopefully get a more accurate listing. Can I just use the 1Password account login for all my devices?! Can I get rid of the iCloud synch feature?!

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni

Hi @ronknights01,

Sorry to hear you ran into some trouble syncing your 1Password data between all your devices, but I'm glad you decided to sign up for a 1Password.com account! That should definitely make it easier to sync your data.

Can I just use the 1Password account login for all my devices?!

Absolutely! You just need to sign into your account from the 1Password app on each device, and it will start syncing your account data.

If you haven't already done so, you'll need to move the data from your old vault(s) to your new account. It's easy, and you can find the steps here: Set up the apps and import your data

Can I get rid of the iCloud synch feature?!

Yes, if you move all your data to your new account, you will no longer need to use iCloud to sync 1Password. To avoid confusion, you can delete the old vault (i.e. Primary) after moving everything to your account (the article from the above link explains how to do that as well).

I hope that helps, but if you have more questions about that or need anything else, please let us know. We're always happy to help! :)

• ronknights
    ronknights
    Community Member