Mac at home MANY PC's at work

sean12345
sean12345
Community Member

Hello,

I am a teacher, and I use 3-4 different Windows PC's at work per day. I have normal license and everything works great on my mac at home. However I have no idea how to go about quickly signing into facebook and google at work which I need to do on a different PC every 2 hours or so. The passwords I use via 1password are impossible for me to remember (thats the point right? :), so aside from writing them down and carrying them with me, whats the simplest way to go about this?

Also the computers are different all the time and I can't install anything on them. Thanks for any insight.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Pilar
    Pilar
    1Password Alumni

Hi @sean12345

Thank you for taking some time to contact us. I can see that you've recently created an account in 1Password.com. I think that's the best way you'll have to access the data on different computers! I'd like to ask you a couple of questions to see what configuration works best for you :chuffed:

How public are these computers? Do you consider them to be secure or not? Do you have a mobile device that you take with you around? Depending on what tell me about these things I'll help you sort out the best way to deal with your situation.

I hope to hear back from you soon! :chuffed:

• sean12345
    sean12345
    Community Member
    edited November 2016

Hi @Pilar, thanks for replying. I have the normal software and vualts etc. on my personal mac at home, and I registered for the 1password account (regular one). However it doesn't seem to sync, and I cant find a way to sync or match with my normal 1password software.

To answer the questions: