Confusion about accounts, licenses, and an email about a trial about to expire

casam268
casam268
Community Member
edited December 2016 in Mac

Recently I had an issue with 1Password and I resolved it apparently by activating a Trial, even though I am a fully paid subscriber. I am now getting nag emails advising my trial is about to finish. My Macbook App does not have account information, and when I log onto the website it states my account does not have any linked vaults etc, and I cannot verify my payment history to see where I'm at. I believe I am a One Time User, as I've been running this program for about 3 years, and yet I believe I may be about to fall off the flat earth into the abyss where I will shortly only be able to access my passwords by subscribing.
I have searched for my One Time key but my normally reliable filing system of these seems to have failed me, so I am sort of stuck, and the clock is ticking. Is there any way I can get some One Time Support to re-download the App, and insert my One Time Key so it doesn't lock up on me and deny me?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni
    edited December 2016

Hi @casam268,

I'm sorry you're having some trouble with 1Password! We'll be more than happy to help you get this all straightened out. I also wanted to mention that although we now offer 1Password.com subscription accounts as a way to purchase/use 1Password, we still sell and support standalone license for the 1Password app. We aren't forcing anyone to switch from one to the other!

...I've been running this program for about 3 years...