Sync via Dropbox no longer working between Mac, iPhone, iPad

This discussion was created from comments split from: can't sync iPhone to Macbook Pro..

Comments

• bisbeejudie
    bisbeejudie
    Community Member

I have been syncing my iPhone and iPad with my Mac Pro for several years and it doesn't seem to be syncing anymore. I have a 1Password 6 and haven't checked if that's when the problem started. I sync with Dropbox.

• bisbeejudie
    bisbeejudie
    Community Member

This is Bisbeejudie again. I have updated Dropbox on both iPhone and iPad and 1Password is up to date. I've pushed the sync icon so many times on both devices and the mac I'm surprised I haven't worn it off. I'm totally stumped as to what to do next.

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni

Hi @bisbeejudie,

I'm sorry you're having trouble syncing 1Password via Dropbox between your Mac, iPhone, and iPad! This is a bit different than the topic of the previous discussion, so I've moved your messages to a new thread where we can focus on this specific issue.

Let's start by checking the sync settings on your devices:

On your Mac:

• Open 1Password and go to 1Password > Preferences in the menu bar.
    • Click the Sync tab.
    • Make sure it shows your Primary vault is set to sync with Dropbox.
    • If it shows a different sync option or says None, set up sync with Dropbox by following the steps here: Sync with Dropbox (Mac)
    • If Dropbox is already enabled in the sync preferences, check the file name and file path for the sync file in Dropbox.

On your iPhone and iPad:

• Open 1Password and go to Settings > Sync > Primary.
    • Make sure it shows the Sync Service is Dropbox.
    • If it shows a different sync service or says Start Syncing, set up sync with Dropbox by following the steps here: Sync with Dropbox (iOS)