recover account

jay44
jay44
Community Member

trying to recover my account on my android phone. I previously purchased ipassword on my app store on phone. I did a master reset on my device now I reinstalled ipassword but not giving me option to get my account key need help.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Roman
    Roman
    1Password Alumni

Hi @jay44 - Thanks for getting in touch with us! For your security, your Account Key is never known to us at AgileBits. This ensures that your data is safe from intruders, but it also means that we can’t reset or resend it to you.

There may still be a way to recover your Account Key please refer to this article to get hints. If you printed or stored your Emergency Kit during account setup, it would contain all the information you need.

I hope this information helps recovering your Account Key. If you need any additional assistance, please let me know. I'll be happy to help. :)

• jay44
    jay44
    Community Member

Where can I purchase 1password again one time fee. I don't want the monthly subscription. Also so there is no absolutely way to recover my old account I have so much saved there. I only have my Google play store receipt of purchase.

• Hi @jay44 - Thank you for getting back to us. I checked your Individual account and it looks like you just created it yesterday and didn't have a chance to add any data to the account. Prior to signing up for the Individual account, how were you backing up your 1Password data - were you syncing with Dropbox or did you store your data locally on your phone? Sorry for the questions, just trying to get a better understanding so we can do our best to assist you. Keep us posted.

• jay44
    jay44
    Community Member