how to change the order in which passwords appear

Options

I'm a web developer, and have access to client accounts in Google as well as my own. I log into my own Google account every day, but rarely log into client accounts. My own Google account is a 1Password Favorite.

In the browser, however, for the past year or so 1Password has listed around 8 client accounts and then I had to click "show more items" to see my own account. Mine was always the first one in the "more items."

I tried changing the name to "a Google donna" to make it appear higher in the list, but that had no effect on the results.

So today I decided to delete some of the passwords I almost never use so that mine would pop up into the main list. I deleted 12 Google password records, including several of the ones that showed up above my own, figuring this would float mine up. But all that 1Password did was to shorten the list of names that it displays and mine is STILL hidden in the "more items!"

See screenshots:

This happens in both Chrome and Firefox. I tried restarting 1Password and the browsers, but that didn't help.

1. This is baffling. It would seem logical to display the most frequently accessed password first.
  2. I would also think that Favorited passwords would float to the top.
  3. Is there any way to fix this?

Thanks,
Donna
1Password user since 2008

1Password Version: 6.5.3
Extension Version: 4.6.3.90 (Chrome)
OS Version: 10.10.5
Sync Type: Dropbox

Comments

• firebeyer
    firebeyer
    Community Member
    edited March 2017
    Options

Hey @mcdonna,

Logins should sort alphabetically by name. If you want one to sort to the top you need to mark it as a favorite in 1Password mini by selecting the favorite star under its name.