1 password 6, windows, adding logins in the web browser

NOSG
NOSG
Community Member
edited March 2017 in Business and Teams

Hi, I've been using 1 password for several years and currently use 1 password 4. I am just trying out 1 password 6 for Teams and I don't seem to be able to get the same browser functionality I can with 4. 4 would prompt to add a login if I entered credentials whilst in my browser (I use Chrome and Firefox), or if I changed an existing login password. I can't seem to get 6 to behave like that. Am I doing something wrong, as this is a significant bit of functionality.
Thx, Andy

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:1 password 6 adding new logins in a browser

Comments

• Hi @NOSG,

When you sign in to a site with credentials that aren't in 1Password, it should show you this panel in Version 6 (this screenshot is from 6.4.377)

If you aren't seeing that, then the first thing to check is that the browser extension is actually connected to 1Password. The easiest way to do that is to click on the 1Password icon within the browser toolbar. This should bring up the mini 1Password window if they're connected.

If they're connected and you're seeing this issue, then you should let us know which site you're seeing this issue with so that we can poke at it and see if we can reproduce the issue on our end.

Regarding the prompt to update an existing password (by signing in with new credentials via the web)... 1Password for Windows isn't yet able to do that. It's something that the team's working on and I'm hopeful that it'll get added soon. It's a big part of the browser integration.

I hope this helps.

Rick

• NOSG
    NOSG
    Community Member