To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

How do I add a Dropbox vault as an additional vault when I'm synced through 1Password?

Options
dangr
dangr
Community Member

I have a business account subscription through 1Password.com, and that's the vault that's set up on my work computer. I'd like to add my personal account, which is synced only through Dropbox, onto my work computer. I synced that folder, but when I double click on my vault in Dropbox, I get the error "Can't open keychain Importing from keychains is not currently supported in vaults from 1Password accounts."

Is there another way to import my personal vault without syncing it through another service?

Thanks!

1Password Version: 6.7.1
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OS X 10.11.6
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:How do I add a Dropbox vault as an additional vault when I'm synced through 1Password?

Comments

• Hey @dangr thanks for reaching out on the forum, this is a great question. Before I dive into the details of getting things setup with your existing personal vault, have you thought about using 1Password.com outside of work? This would make things seamless with your personal and business accounts and you'd get all the added benefits of being able to view from the web if you ever lose your device, always having the latest and greatest versions of the apps, and then also being able to store documents as well. I'd definitely check it out:

https://1password.com

And if you've got any loved ones that you could share 1Password with, 1Password Families is where there are a ton more benefits... like setting up shared vaults and helping people recover their accounts to name a few.

https://1password.com/families/