To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Still no improvement

Options
myusername99999
myusername99999
Community Member

Installing 1PW on new computer. Downloaded dropbox, signed in and verified it synced with my 1PW information. Download 1PW. Have email, master password, and license info. Need secret key. Nowhere to be found. Doesn't exist. Uninstall 1PW, download different version. Same result. Get account info emailed. No help. Uninstall dropbox and 1PW. Start over with restore and start over with new account. Same result.
Find that once again even though i have my email, master password, license key, name, address, credit card info and date of purchase I am once again unable to access my passwords. The changing of devices with your product absolutely sucks. I am so frustrated with the process that I have uninstalled your product and will count it as a lesson learned.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• prime
    prime
    Community Member
    edited May 2017
    Options

@myusername99999 what kind of 1Password account do you have? If you have the stand alone license, you won't have a secret key. If you have a 1Password.com/subscription, you don't use Dropbox or any 3rd party to sync your info.

• Brian
    Brian
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi there, @myusername99999 !

Thanks for reaching out! How are you doing today? :)

I'm very sorry to hear about the issues with getting 1Password set up on your new computer. It sounds like there may be a bit of confusion between standalone licenses and 1Password accounts, so let's try to get that cleared up.