"1Password can't verify the identity of your web browser" keeps jumping up...

DoggyDan
DoggyDan
Community Member
edited July 2017 in 1Password in the Browser

Hi there, I did read through a similar question on this topic...that person was using Firefox but I am on Chrome.
The message goes on to say... "For your protection 1Password will only fill information in browsers that have been signed by identified developes. If you have a firewall or security software you may need to configure it to work with 1 Password..."
I am not that technical...train dogs for a living so please take it easy on me :)
1 Password has been working fine for years...then this message started creeping in and now it jumps up every time I touch 1 Password...as you can imagine its pretty anoying.
For a while I have also been unable to automatically fill my logins from 1 Password - I have had to cut and past everything across... Not sure if that is connected?
Everything seems up to date...browser etc... OS X

1Password Version: 6.3
Extension Version: Chrome 4.6.7.9
OS Version: OS X 10.10.5
Sync Type: Dropbox
Referrer: forum-search:1 Password can't verify the identity of your web browser

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni

Hi @DoggyDan,