Adding TOTP in Android [supported in version 7]

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

Thank you all for the hard work on this app, I've been a 1Password user since 2015 and before I used many solutions like Lastpass, Dashlane and Keepass and the experience was never as good as 1Password.

@r1cebank: Thanks for the kind words! I'm glad to hear that you've been enjoying 1Password for years already! :)

Today you guys pushed an Android update, and I actually got excited because we rarely get any updates. But, the QR scanning for setting up OTP is not there again. I get that as a user we see features as binary and we don't consider the hard work behind this, as a software engineer I deal with this personally everyday.

Nevertheless, it sucks, and I'm sorry about that: that you're disappointed when receiving an update because it's missing something you're really looking forward to. I wish we could simultaneously develop all the features, improvements, and infrastructure we also want ourselves, but there are so many hours in a day so it's all about choices. :(

After seeing this long thread and you guys constantly insisting on not having enough time makes me wonder do you really care about your Anrdoid users, my wife's phone is iPhone and she get far more updates than I do. (Thank you for the updates, sadly I am not using iOS). I get this, its not because its harder to do, its more like your team is not prioritizing Android platform features.