iOS Settings has: Vaults > Sync Additional Vaults --- Where do I do this on a Mac and on Android?

Options
JWJ
JWJ
Community Member

Hi,

Actually multiple categories: Mac, Android and iOS. I paid Agile bits for all three platforms. And the problem is cross platform.

I have been using 1Password since 21 January 2008 and syncing via Dropbox for a very long time.

My current setup is two Macs, four iOS devices and two Android devices. My Mac license is five people on as many Macs as I see fit, I am the only person. I purchased "Pro Features" on both iOS and Android.

This is all synced via Dropbox.

All Macs and devices are on the latest software updates.

Now to my problem.

On my main Mac I recently created a second vault.

In 1PW on the iOS devices I went into Settings > Vaults > Sync Additional Vault and, Voila, I have access to the second vault.

In 1PW ON the second Mac I went into Preferences > All Vaults and found nothing equivalent. I poked around in the various preferences and found nothing. In the Finder I then went to the new vault in Dropbox and right clicked on it and selected "Open." I got a 1PW popup that said "Create New Vault" and "1Password will create a new vault from ..." I do not want to create a new vault from the existing vault I want to connect to the existing vault as I did on the iOS devices.

On Android I have not found anything equivalent to the iOS functionality.

So, how do I "Sync Additional Vaults" across each, bought and paid for, version of 1PW?

Regards,
Jake

PS, No single category applies (one of which you require and only one) so I arbitrarily picked Android.
The multiple categories are: Mac, Android and iOS.

Comments

• peri
    Options

Hi @JWJ. Currently, it's not possible to sync and access multiple local vaults (through Dropbox or WLAN) on Android. You can only sync the Primary vault. However, it is possible to sync multiple vaults with a 1Password membership, though.