To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Going from Standalone to Subscriptions?

Options
stormcat49
stormcat49
Community Member

Have been using standalone versions of 1PW for several years on iOS and MAC. Have an account with Secret Key but currently Frozen. If I subscribe will I then be given the instructions on how to migrate? I did add my account to my IOS V 7.06. But besides my Primary, it added a Personal and Shared Vault under my Primary. After migrating, is this the Primary vault instructions say to delete if everything syncs across devices?
Thank you!

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• stormcat49
    stormcat49
    Community Member
    Options

I have been using standalone version of 1PW for several years on iPhone, iPad and MacBook Pro. Was Latest version of V 6+. Now account is frozen and guess I need to subscribe to continue. Have a Secret Key so I was able to download new V 7.06 on iPad which I was using. However, it created two new vaults for Personal and Shared. My passwords are all in one vault, Primary. These new vaults were put under this old Primary one.
    What do I do now after I subscribe? Do I move my data from my Primary vault into the Personal one? If so, how? After I subscribe will it tell me how to migrate? And after migrating them to the Personal vault do then delete the Primary vault that they were in? I am very confused. Are these the vaults that are mentioned in the directions?

Sorry if this is confusing but I just don’t want to lose my data!
    Thank you.

1Password Version: 7.06
    Sync Type: iCloud

• stormcat49
    stormcat49
    Community Member
    Options

Posted a question in discussions about an hour ago and can’t find it

• Ben
    Options

Hi @stormcat49

Migration instructions can be found here:

Move your existing 1Password data to a 1Password account