1Password Mini: Attach floating window to menubar?

crw
crw
Community Member

Howdy, apologies if this has already been asked. I've been using 1Password for over ten years, and I have becomes extremely used to the 1Password Mini window appearing directly under the cursor when clicking the menubar of my web browser or MacOS "upper-right-hand corner icon dockbar area." With 1Password 7, there is a new centered floating window which is really throwing off my game. Is there any way to get that floating window to pin to the menubar of either the browser or MacOS, as appropriate? Thanks!

1Password Version: 7
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: MacOS latest
Sync Type: 1Password

Comments

• Corey_C
    Corey_C
    Community Member

Hi there @crw,

Good question. At the moment, there isn't a way to pin 1Password mini to the menubar, no. However, you can move the 1Password mini window to wherever you wish and it will remember that location for the next time you open it.

• crw
    crw
    Community Member

Thanks! I'll give that a try. If you can add my request to your doubtlessly infinitely long backlog, I'd appreciate it. The idea would be it would open like the old 1Password Mini used to, popped down from the icon like a menu opening. Thanks!

• crw
    crw
    Community Member

That would be configured by an option in Preferences; I don't expect everyone to have to suffer my whims.

• schwaggy
    schwaggy
    Community Member

Agreed. Please add this pref.

• Corey_C
    Corey_C
    Community Member

Alrighty, your feedback has been noted. We'll keep an eye on requests and see what we can do. I can't make any promises, though.

Thanks for being awesome. :)

• funzyl
    funzyl
    Community Member
    edited May 2018

Same here. :+1: I find the new behaviour really confusing and would love to see an option to enable the old way of appearing right under the menu bar or Safari toolbar!