1Password7 is slowing down my workflow and it grates on me 100 times a day

kutenai_id
kutenai_id
Community Member

Let me establish -- I'm not a newbie or hater. I've been using 1Password since version 3, I have 2 business teams and a family account. I've convinced most members of my extended familiy to use it, as well as companies I've worked for currently and in the past. I'm QUITE a fan.

I've been using 1Password7 since beta -- which I had to uninstall since it broke some fill capabilities.. but I've been using 7 since shortly after it was officially released.

I don't now for sure, but I'm pretty sure I interact with 1Password 100+ times a day. I have 3700+ items in my system, and I use it for everything. Since 7 was released, I've found it has hindered my workflow quite a lot.. and each time I must interact with it, I'm just frustrated. Each. And. Every. Time.

Negative feedback is not useful it it does not include some information, so I'll spend some time here identifying some of my biggest gripes.

Lets talk about sites that don't have a single username+password page. They raise a popup, or they show username, then a new page, then password, etc. These all require multiple trips to the 1password icon. In the past, I would click the anchor.. it was a SINGLE CLICK, and I had a floating window, i'd fill in my stuff, close it, and move one. In 7, I click the icon, then I have to click the right arrow to focus (I guess), THEN I can click the "multiple paper looking icon" thingy and get my window back.

This is 1 extra click. i'm such a winer, but I do this many many times a day.. and many days a week -- 7 -- and it adds up to a visceral loathing each time, since I used to be able to do this with a quick click.