my family's setup before 1P family plan was 3 separate vaults (1 for me, 1 for her and 1 for family items) synced to every device over Dropbox. By this everyone was able to see (and edit) everything ... and the family vault was only used for special items that shouldn't get lost in the huge "personal" vaults.
When I moved to 1P family plan, going through the setup all my items were imported into the new default "Private" vault. The issue here is, that I cannot make it available to her, so I wanted to create a new vault, to which I will then give her viewing rights. However, when I now want to move all my items to that newly created vault I'm told that there are references which will be lost, and after a little bit of messing around I found out that this means that attachments will be deleted when copying/moving items from one vault to the other.
1) Why would you do that?
2) How to avoid that or
3) is there a way to share my private vault with her (then I wouldn't need to move anything, although I still find the whole deletion-thing odd)?
1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided