Where is the 1Password7 vault located?

macbates
macbates
Community Member

I've been using 1Pass for several years, and after checking with support and learning that I can still have the vault on my local Mac, I upgraded to v7 several months ago. Things have been going smoothly, but yesterday I noticed that that the vaults differ between my two Macs. I run ChronoSync on a regular basis, including backing up what I thought was the vault (1Password.agilekeychain). After doing a lot of looking, it appears that the agilekeychain is no longer the vault where data is stored, but I've been unable to find where the v7 vault actually lives. If I go to Preferences->Vaults, it shows as always opening to Primary, and the vault for saving shows as Primary (On My Mac), but there's no indication as to where the file/folder is located. Any idea where the vault is located? The two Macs are getting further and further out of sync with each other, so I would really like to get this taken care of. Surely somebody knows where the vault is physically located (or at least I hope someone does). Seems rather poor that all 1Pass shows is "On my Mac", which doesn't narrow it down all that much.

Any ideas on this? I sent in a support request a couple of days ago, but no response yet, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

• Ken

1Password Version: 7.1.2
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OSX 10.13.6
Sync Type: Local machine
Referrer: forum-search:vault location?

Comments

• Hi @macbates ,

If it shows "On My Mac" then it's not set up to sync anywhere. Please go to Preferences > Sync and set it up to sync. If you choose Folder Sync, it'll let you choose a location to sync the file. Note, the format is no longer .agilekeychain, it is .opvault. You can then use Chronosync to sync that file to your other Mac, and set that Mac to sync to that file.