Disappearing Data

bart64
bart64
Community Member

I have been using 1Password for several years. On the 19th of December, I upgraded from the standalone app and created a family account on 1password.com. When upgrading I chose to keep my vault on my mac with Dropbox sync. On the 24th I created a new website account on my computer and was waiting for it to sync to my phone but it never did. I double checked and sync was set to Dropbox, I may have re-enabled it. I woke up this morning and all of the 1password data, on my mac, was gone but the primary vault was there. The data is still on my phone. After searching the forums, I found a way to import old data. I did this and the data was current from the 21st of December. After the import, my primary vault had updates through the 21st of December but the Personal vault on 1password.com only has data through July 2018, it was empty before I imported the data. I am using the Mac App store version 7.2.2. I am a little concerned that something can happen like this a few days after the upgrade. Right now I have turned sync off.
Any idea what happened?
Is it better to use the non-mac store app?
Thanks for the assistance.
Best Regards,

Chris

1Password Version: 7.2.2 Mac App Store
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 10.13.6
Sync Type: Dropbox

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni