Help 1Password play nicely with important banking sites

Options
msarter
msarter
Community Member
edited August 2014 in Mac

I am new at 1password4 - just installed...all works fine except for those sites I really want it to work for (and I installed beta and tried manual entry and did all these things suggested in various discussion pages): 1password4 does not autofill and does not open: Vanguard, TIAA-Cref, PNC Bank (I figured out a solution for Citibank) - but for all those sites that have a two-page log-in process it does not work. I can see the challenge, I guess, but if the software does not work for those main financial sites what is the point? Or is there a solution I have not figured out yet - please tell me because I find 1Password otherwise to be pretty good. Thanks

Comments

• Stephen_C
    Stephen_C
    Community Member
    Options

Here are some links that may help you:

A knowledge base article on creating multi-page logins

A discussion on this forum about logins to various of the sites you have mentioned

A further discussion on this forum about the Vanguard login

I'm sorry I can't help further just at the moment but am severely handicapped by the fact that the forum search facility has "gone rogue", had a major sulk and refuses to return results predictably. :(

Stephen

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @msarter‌

I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble getting 1Password to behave for some of your banking Logins! I hope that @Stephen_C's suggestions have been helpful, but if there are any sites still giving you trouble, please let us know the URLs that are acting up and we'll see what we can do to help! :)

(And @Stephen_C, we've been speaking with Vanilla about the search issue - their current advice is to refresh and re-try the search ... but I've had better luck asking Google directly. Let's hope they can get search behaving better soon!)

• jbchristensen
    jbchristensen
    Community Member
    Options