A little set up advice?

Options
eschurr
eschurr
Community Member
edited October 2014 in 1Password 4 for Windows

I'm new to 1password and am trying to figure out if it can work for my situation. i'd appreciate any advice you can offer.

I want to set this up this way:

• On my home PC
  • On my work PC
  • On my wife's PC (which may be moving to a Mac
  • On my Android phone
  • On my wife's Android phone

I want most, if not all, of it to sync (I saw “most” because my wife and I will share some information, like our passport numbers and Amex card numbers and Netflix account, but other times we’ll have our own, like her Amazon login and my Amazon login).

1. from what i read the only way to sync all these devices is through DropBox. is that right? I would like to use manual sync but it appears it does not work between Windows and Android
  2. i can't tell how many licenses i have to buy -- I'm thinking it would be two, because the site says it is licensed by user (me and spouse) not device.

thanks in advance

Comments

• RichardPayne
    RichardPayne
    Community Member
    Options
    1. Correct
    2. Sounds like you want the family bundle + 1 Android license + 1 iOS license
  • J.M
    J.M
    Community Member
    edited October 2014
    Options

Manual sync kinda works from Windows to Android with the use of third party apps but after some tests, i saw that several changes were not propagated correctly. The only missing thing is a Wi-fi sync option for Android in fact as the Windows app is already able to do that.

• eschurr
    eschurr
    Community Member
    Options

That sounds about right.

1. is there a charge for Android licenses? i assume there isn't based on the statement that the charge is per user
    2. how can i sync some of my entries but not all? Is there a way to selectively share parts of a vault (i.e. specific entries)?
  • RichardPayne
    RichardPayne
    Community Member
    Options