How to Remove Sync Errors

Options

How do I remove sync errors?

Maybe, I should be asking how to sync my iPhone with my PC, but I seem to have done it because I have all the logins on my PC now on my phone. However, on my PC I see two Sync Errors I can not clear and two passwords in my Trash that also persist in staying put. I guess I should try to run Sync again but have no way of doing so. It might be worth noting the I can not find Sync listed in Settings on my iPhone.

Could someone shed some light on the subject of syncing devices and sync errors?

-Anthony

PS: I am new to 1Password.

1Password Version: 6.2.333d
Extension Version: 4.6.2.9
OS Version: Windows 8.1
Sync Type: iCloud
Referrer: forum-search:sync error

Comments

• Hi Anthony,

Thanks for writing in and welcome to the 1Password family!

There are a couple of potential causes for sync errors that show up either as offline items or pending changes in 1Password 6.
    We're close to releasing a new version that fixes a number of issues responsible for this.

I'd still like to ask you to create a Diagnostics Report from your Windows PC so we can be sure what is going on:

Sending Diagnostics Reports (Windows)

Attach the Diagnostics Report(s) to an email message addressed to support+forum@agilebits.com.

Please do not post your Diagnostics Report(s) in the forums, but please do include a link to this thread in your email, along with your forum handle so that we can "connect the dots" when we see your Diagnostics Report(s) in our inbox.

You should receive an automated reply from our BitBot assistant with a Support ID number. Please post that number here so we can track down the report(s) and ensure that this issue is dealt with quickly. :)

Once we see the report we should be able to better assist you. Thanks very much!

Cheers,

Alex

• apcolor
    apcolor
    Community Member
    Options

GOOD NEWS: I fixed the problem of Sync Errors myself!!! It was not difficult at all.