Could not sync with my Samsung Galaxy Tab S2

Options

I have been using 1Password for several years. I purchased Desktop Windows version and have practice sync with my iPad, which is ok! I have tried Samsung Galaxy Tab S2. I could install the app 1Password for Android, added master password. Then I tried to sync with my 1Password for Windows. I could successfully entered the secret code by WIFI sync option. The problem is that when I am asked to enter the master password in my android device, I always got message of wrong master password. Please help to figure out the problem.

1Password Version: 6.6.1.617 for Windows
Extension Version: 6.5.1 for Android
OS Version: Windows 10
Sync Type: wifi
Referrer: forum-search:I could not sync with my android note S2 from my 1Password Desktop by wifi

Comments

• MikeT
    Options

Hi @sunnyay,

Thanks for writing in.

Are you entering the master password of the one you use in 1Password for Windows, not the one in the Android app?

• sunnyay
    sunnyay
    Community Member
    Options

Thanks for your reply and sorry for not follow your reply very fast.
    I am using the same password for both devices. Also, just in case, I have uninstall and reinstall 1Password in Android tab, and set the same password again. Still I am asked to enter the master password, seemingly I have not entered password at all.

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options

@sunnyay: Are you perhaps using non-ASCII characters in your Master Password? These won't be encoded the same between OSes, so it may help to change it. Let me know what you find!

• sunnyay
    sunnyay
    Community Member
    Options