To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Longtime user, standalone account working fine - do I need/have to get a membership?

Options
Sardeenie1
Sardeenie1
Community Member

I've been using 1Password on iPhone for many years (can't remember how much I originally paid, if any), my app seems up-to-date (7.9.5) and no one has asked me to get a membership so far. Could you explain the benefits of getting one? (Fyi, I only use the app on my iPhone and don't plan to sync to other devices; I use it for myself and no sharing with other family; I'm based in Hong Kong. My only concern is: does lack of membership impact my ability to back-up my vault in case my phone gets stolen or I change my phone in future?)
Thanks a lot for any insight!

1Password Version: 7.9.5
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: iOS 15.4.1

Comments

• @Sardeenie1

Membership is the way forward with 1Password. The next version of 1Password (8) has just entered beta and will require a membership. I made the jump to membership because all data is backed up in your account on 1Password.com. Provided you have your πŸš’ Emergency Kit and know your password, you would have everything you need to sign into a new phone, and away you go with data in hand. No need to worry about backups when changing devices and so on. We have a great team of folks who are ready and willing to help. I would encourage you to reach out. They can answer any questions you may have, and you may also have promotions available to you. For that reason alone, I would recommend the email as it costs nothing to talk to my colleagues on that team.

Please use support@1password.com. If you don't mind include a link to this topic. https://1password.community/discussion/129239/longtime-user-standalone-account-working-fine-do-i-need-have-to-get-a-membership so we can connect the dots as they say.

• Sardeenie1
    Sardeenie1
    Community Member
    Options