Windows Desktop Application showing blank screen.

Options
Purk
Purk
Community Member

I have been using the desktop application for several months with no issues, but this morning every time I try to open 1password I am presented with this empty window. Things I have tried so far:

• Rebooting
  • Uninstalling/Reinstalling 1password
  • Removing 1password folder from AppData/Local
  • Launching with --disable-gpu flag
  • Installed all Windows updates as well as graphics driver updates

Any ideas? Thanks in advance.

1Password Version: 8.9.4
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Windows 10
Browser:_ Not Provided

Comments

• xafyr
    xafyr
    Community Member
    Options

I started running into this same issue today as well. It was working perfectly fine yesterday, but today I can't get past this blank screen. I also attempted uninstalling and reinstalling the app (deleting all traces from %appdata% and elsewhere) and rebooting, but it hasn't solved the problem. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

• Hi @xafyr / @Purk:

Thanks for letting us know about this! This is something we're investigating, and this should get you sorted out:

1. Right click the 1Password icon in your system tray > Quit.

2. Type the following into your Windows search bar, and hit Enter: %localappdata%\1Password\settings

3. Open the settings.json file and look for "appearance.useSystemAccentColor": true,.

4. If it is present, change it to "appearance.useSystemAccentColor": false,. If it's not present, add "appearance.useSystemAccentColor": false to the bottom of the settings list.
      Note: Be sure to also add a comma at the end of the preceding setting, for instance:

{
    "app.double":false,
    "appearance.useSystemAccentColor": false
    }

1. Save the file, then attempt to launch and use 1Password again.

Let me know how you get on with that!

Jack

ref: dev/core/core#17021

• xafyr
    xafyr
    Community Member
    Options

Hi Jack,