Do I need to import passwords?

Options

When I was updating my Safari 1Password Extension to 2.10.0 today, it asked if I wanted to import my passwords. What do I do? I have a 1Password subscription for Mac(a membership). When I log in to 1Password, I usually do so through the app on my dock. Then I navigate to my websites using 1Password in Safari with the little icon on the toolbar. I'm not sure what it means by importing passwords to Safari. My passwords are all in the 1Password app and in Safari via the little icon in Safari. So, every time when I have a 1Pass update in the App Store, it always asks if I want to import my passwords. My question is simply have I already done that? I'm confused. Sorry!

1Password Version: 8.10.4
Extension Version: 2.10.0
OS Version: macOS 10.15.7
Browser:_ Safari

Comments

• Hey @jazzman,

Firstly, if you can sign in to 1Password.com and see all of your items then it sounds like everything is set up correctly and your passwords are saved in your 1Password.

That being said, could you share a screenshot of the message so I can see where it is coming form and best advise?

Thank you!

• jazzman
    jazzman
    Community Member
    Options

Hey @steph.giles,

Sorry I took so long and I no longer have a picture of the message. I can tell you where it came from. It came from an App Store update. I just accepted the update, and that was the last step. It just asked if I wanted to import my passwords. Well, if I’m using 1Pass as I described previously, haven’t I already done that?

• jazzman
    jazzman
    Community Member
    Options

Hello @steph.giles

I was able to find the picture of that message from the update. Tell me how to attach a screenshot. It's not working.

• Hi @jazzman,

What method are you currently using to attach the screenshot here? You should be able to use either of the following options: