Edge Extension not linking with desktop app for automatic sign-in starting with 8.10.8

Options

Starting with the latest update 8.10.8 couple days ago, the browser extension doesn't automatically unlock when I unlock the desktop app. This was working perfectly for over 6 months when I first started using 1PW. The error in the logs is:

INFO 2023-06-28T15:50:53.551 tokio-runtime-worker(ThreadId(11)) [1P:native-messaging\op-native-core-integration\src\lib.rs:361] Extension connecting.
ERROR 2023-06-28T15:50:53.551 tokio-runtime-worker(ThreadId(11)) [1P:native-messaging\op-native-core-integration\src\lib.rs:541] Failed to accept new connection.: PipeAuthError(WinApi(Access is denied.))

There have been no system permission changes, I am a local admin still, and have full access to make all system changes. The other error that also appeared is now the desktop app shows offline pink cloud (some changes could not be sync'd to other devices). This is also new with 8.10.8.

1Password Version: 8.10.8
Extension Version: 2.12
OS Version: Win 11 latest
Browser: Edge 115.0.1901

Comments

• MattM310
    MattM310
    Community Member
    Options

I have the same problem, you are not alone

• Klathman
    Klathman
    Community Member
    Options

Same problem for me since upgrading but it's also impacting Firefox for me as well.

I've installed using the MSI and also tried to set the policy NativeMessagingUserLevelHosts to true neither of which work this time.

• laszlotumpech
    laszlotumpech
    Community Member
    Options

Same problem for Chrome.
    INFO 2023-06-29T07:31:36.999 tokio-runtime-worker(ThreadId(8)) [1P:native-messaging\op-native-core-integration\src\lib.rs:361] Extension connecting.
    ERROR 2023-06-29T07:31:36.999 tokio-runtime-worker(ThreadId(8)) [1P:native-messaging\op-native-core-integration\src\lib.rs:541] Failed to accept new connection.: PipeAuthError(WinApi(Access is denied.))

1Password Version: 8.10.8
    Extension Version: 2.12.0