Upgrading to 1P4 for Mac

Options

I've been using 1P since 2009, having purchased it through the Agilebits website. When 1P4 is finally released will I need to upgrade/purchase through the MAS or through Agilebits website? I'm currently a beta tester for 1P4 and liking it.

Comments

• khad
    khad
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Apple doesn't allow upgrade pricing on the App Store(s), but upgrade pricing will be available for existing customers on our own store. :)

I don't have any pricing details at this time, but we have always provided pretty fair pricing if I do say so myself. Thanks for your kind words about 1Password 4.

If we can be of further assistance, please let us know. We are always here to help!

• subwarez
    subwarez
    Community Member
    Options

I'm in the same use case, I'm a 3.8.21 user and I'm quite lost... I would like to know if it is better to get the MAS version (which is quite expensive) or wait the Agilebits website version and use the discount upgrade?
    If I well understand there is some differences in the MAS version 3.9 (sandboxing, fullscreen and icloud features) compared to the Agilebits website version? Those differences will remain with 1P4?

One more question: I have also 1P3 (basic and pro versions) for iOS, those versions seems to be no more available on the store so I guess that no more updates will come, they will be compliant with the 1P4 for OSX or should I upgrade to 1P4 iOS?

• khad
    khad
    1Password Alumni
    Options

At this point the only way to "pre-purchase" a 1Password 4 for Mac upgrade would be to purchase 1Password 3 for Mac on the Mac App Store. Since there is no sale going on at the time of this writing, that would be a very expensive "upgrade" price. 1Password 4 for Mac has not been released, so there is not yet an upgrade path. However, when it is released you will receive upgrade pricing as an existing 1Password 3 for Mac user.