Unable to sign in from work machine

Hi,

I have a working login that i've been using without problem for more than 6 months on W10, iOS and Android.
I've decided to set 1Password on my work machine (Inside corporate network, running Windows 7).
Even though I have signed in successfully via browser onto my.1password.com and performed 'Add your account directly' step (Screenshot attached), I get the sign in error. (Screenshot also attached - this should rule out that I'm entering the secret key wrong)
I am confident I have typed in master password correctly and have attempted this this step several times.

Is there known issue with a win7 machine?

Thank you.

1Password Version: NA
Extension Version: NA
OS Version: Win7 Pro SP1
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Greg
    Greg
    1Password Alumni

Hi @hmukai,

If it is your work computer, could you please tell us more about your network setup? Do you use any kind of VPN/proxy/firewall there?

It is possible that this issue is related to this and the error message you see is not correct. Also, please tell me what version of 1Password 7 you installed. Is it the latest one?

Thanks! :+1:

++
    Greg

• hmukai
    hmukai
    Community Member

Hello Greg,

Yes, this is a computer within my employer's corporate network so I can say with confidence that both proxy and firewall are involved.
    Is there any diagnostic tests I can perform to prove the point?
    Also, 1password app I am using is of the latest version.

Thanks,
    Hide

• bundtkate
    edited April 2020

More than likely, the issue is that your work network is, in some way, blocking 1Password from connecting to the server, @hmukai. When 1Password isn't able to authenticate, it's not going to know why unless it gets a server response of some sort. So, when it's blocked, it falls back on the most common scenario – a problem with your credentials.