How to suppress irrelevant "reused password" warnings?

I have some items where the same password appears in more than one record - for example, information about a wireless router that includes the login password, and then also the login item itself for that device.
Both records get the "Reused password" warning. But in this case, that's not applicable, because it's actually for the same_device.

Is there a way to suppress that warning on a case-by-case basis?

Thanks

(Posting to Windows forum though I expect this issue is cross-platform)


1Password Version: 7
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Windows 10
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:How to suppress irrelevant "reused password" warnings?

Comments

  • GregGreg

    Team Member

    Hi @brenteubanks,

    At the moment, it is not possible to do that. Sorry for the inconvenience!

    It would be really nice to have a balance between a nice and tidy way to manage Watchtower warnings and encouraging people to ignore them.

    We are looking at ways to improve Watchtower behaviour in situations like yours, but I don't have anything to share at the moment.

    Let me know if you have other questions, we are always ready to help. Thanks! :+1:

    ++
    Greg

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file