If I delete a team member's account, do I lose the passwords they created on shared vaults?

I suspended people, but as I am still being charged I need to delete their accounts. I do not want to lose the data they created on shared vaults, for example. I don't care about their personal vaults. Can I still keep the passwords they stored after I delete their accounts? If so, how? Is this automatic or do I need to do anything?


1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:delete team keep passwords

Comments

  • I suspended people, but as I am still being charged I need to delete their accounts. I do not want to lose the data they created on shared vaults, for example. I don't care about their personal vaults. Can I still keep the passwords they stored after I delete their accounts? If so, how? Is this automatic or do I need to do anything?

  • BenBen AWS Team

    Team Member

    Hi @giovannisbc

    Thanks for taking the time to write in. Deleting the account that created items in shared vaults does not delete the items. It does delete that account's Personal vault and any items stored inside.

    I hope that helps!

    Ben

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file