Switching vault of an item while editing selects that vault as well - Mis-Feature

When editing an item and using the editor-based option to select a (different) vault and then saving changes will also change your view to the selected vault. This is particularly disconcerting when one's normal view is "All Vaults", and induces an extra step to switch back to "All Vaults".

Conversely, and correctly, IMO, when using the context menu option to move an item to a different vault, the sidebar selection will remain in whatever vault you have selected, "All Vaults", or an individual vault.

I can sort of see why one would expect the application to switch to the new vault if the the sidebar view was in a specific (old) vault, but not if one is in "All Vaults".

I would classify this as a mis-feature.

1Password 7
Version (70701011)
1Password Beta


1Password Version: 7.7.1.BETA-11
Extension Version: n/a
OS Version: 10.15.7
Sync Type: 1P

Comments

  • ag_anaag_ana

    Team Member

    Hi @esquared!

    Thank you for the feedback here, and sorry for the late reply! I will be happy to pass your thoughts to the developers :+1:

    ref: dev/apple/issues#4945

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file