Archive replaces Trash in your sidebar, and serves as the new home for those items you need to store long term without having them appear in the browser as filling suggestions. If you’ve already been using Trash to store items like this, then you’ll find those items in your Archive.
Why not have both an "archive" and a "trash", and educate customers properly about their respective roles?
Simply replacing "trash" with "archive" seems ill-considered. Here's why. For a long time, I've used a special vault called "Old" as my archive for passwords that I wanted to keep around. When I delete something, I want it to go into the trash, not the archive. But perhaps I don't want it to disappear immediately (which is what happens now with delete), while at the same time I don't want to archive it? This new system won't allow for this.
Please restore the trash!
1Password Version: 7.8.3
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 11.3.1
Sync Type: 1Password