If I took out the membership, would it delete my version 6? Or, would it still be available at a future date, if I decided not to renew?
1Password Version: 6.8.9Extension Version: Not ProvidedOS Version: macOS 10.15.7
The data in v6 / standalone vaults would not be kept up to date while using a membership. If you were to revert to v6 you'd need to re-enter any items that had been created or modified since. As v6 is retired and hasn't been updated in years I hesitate to make any promises about the ability to use it further into the future (e.g. while other software and your OS continue to be updated around it). That part would be a consideration whether you try a membership now or not, though.
I'm sorry I don't have a more definite answer, but I hope that information is helpful. If you'd like more details about the process I'd encourage you to reach out to our team at [email protected]. They'll be in the best position to help.
Thanks Ben. I'll reach out to them.
Sounds good @EricMaginnis, and on behalf of Ben, you are very welcome