AutoFill shortcut

Options
m4gr01ino
m4gr01ino
Community Member
This discussion was created from comments split from: Browser Autofill Shortcut does not work.

Comments

• m4gr01ino
    m4gr01ino
    Community Member
    Options

Any updates on this? I cannot get the shortcut to work neither, I don't even have the mentioned setting for a "Fill in Browser" in my 1password app preferences.

I recently switched form a standalone license to a 1password account and I am really missing the (formerly) working shortcut!!

In any case the shortcut does NOT work in my browsers. I would rather disable the 1password icon on websites, I prefer keyboard shortcuts.

• m4gr01ino
    m4gr01ino
    Community Member
    Options

Ah, I switched the extension back to the 'classic 1password' extension and my shortcut now works again.

• m4gr01ino
    m4gr01ino
    Community Member
    edited January 2022
    Options

I actually do get a UI to pick the login from on the new extension; as a web developer I just dislike the idea that additional stuff is injected into my website (besides the fact that most of the time the styling does not cohere with the websites' form styling); I prefer a "clean" and silent way just like the old extension does.

• m4gr01ino
    m4gr01ino
    Community Member
    Options

@jack.platten I am on v7 on mac, I did not know that there was a version 8 already? I checked for updates and I am running it on a M1 mac with latest OS (12.2), 1password says it is up to date.. No I am confused :)

• Hey @m4gr01ino:

Since you're on 1Password 7, I'm going to split out your posts into a separate thread in the Mac section for you! 1Password 8 is available now for Windows and Linux, but is still in beta for the Mac as we put the finishing touches on it. 😁