Problem with date formats

Hi, I'm new to 1Password and just setting up my various pieces of information. I have come across two issues with dates though:

1) Because the box is small, when entering a date you can only see some of hte letters for the month. So I see Ju for June and Jul for July, but M for March and May! I can't see anywhere to adjust the date format for this, or increase the box size (increasing the window size doesn't affect this). Once the editing is finished and the card is saved the full name of the month is shown though.

2) Date of Birth for a driver's licence is D/M/Y, but expiry date is only M/Y. The full expiry date (including the day) is used for verification of some of the licences I have. If I use the calendar to select a specific day, the day is forgotten and the saved card shows 01/month/year! On the app version, if I enter a d/m/y it simply rejects the input. Is there somewhere that one can change the date format for this as well?

thanks

Comments

• khad
    khad
    1Password Alumni

The date format should be determined by your OS settings. Please be sure that you have not set a custom date format which is causing the trouble. What is "Region" set to in System Preferences > Language & Text > Region on your machine?

• dmcg026
    dmcg026
    Community Member

Thanks for the quick reply, Khad.

So the problem in 1) is not that it uses MMM as the date format, but that the box when entering it is too small to show more than one letter, and can't seem to be expanded even when the window is. The region I use is New Zealand.
    And the problem in 2) is nothing to do with the display of the date, simply that the input format for the expiry date of a drivers licence only accepts M/Y, not D/M/Y, which is what I need.

Cheers
    Duncan

• khad
    khad
    1Password Alumni