I hate the new interface

trixiesirisheyes
trixiesirisheyes
Community Member

Too many extra clicks. I'm a web designer with clients, and I'm dealing with your software all. day. long. You've introduced complexity for no reason. Change for the sake of change. When you come up with a new version, it will be a hard pass from me. I liked having just the password button. Seeing my logins initially in date order FREAKED ME OUT. Why would I want to see nearly 400 logins in date order??? I was finally able to find where to sort it by title. I liked my list of things in the sidebar. Now things are hidden behind sorting it different ways and clicking the plus sign to add a plethora of things. It worked fine the way it was. I strongly recommend password managers to my web clients and associates all the time. 1PW will not be one of them.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Browser:_ Not Provided

Comments

• trixiesirisheyes
    trixiesirisheyes
    Community Member
    edited August 2022

Do I really need to download a password generator? Sometimes I just need to generate a new password, not a whole new login!!! Passwords get changed in logins. That feature seems to be gone. What did you do??? Wait, I found it. What a convoluted process. Who signed off on that?

• DTUK
    DTUK
    Community Member

I too have bad reactions to the new interface, but not the same ones. I am a Mac user and newly 1Password 8.

1) I just registered to join this forum to make this comment, and I just wasted five minutes trying to "confirm my email address" with the website saying it couldn't be confirmed, until @ try number 5 it said "your email doesn't need confirming". WTF ?