Export All Items to CSV

Backeast
Backeast
Community Member

I am a 1password newbie. I would like to export All of my items to a CSV file. Was only able to export Logins. My Email accounts, Identities, Wireless Routers, Notes are not included in the export file. Is there a way to capture all of my items for export? Running v 8.9.10 on Mac.

My apologies if this question has already been answered. I couldn't find the solution.

Many Thanks in Advance.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Browser:_ Not Provided

Comments

• Hello @Backeast! 👋

CSV exports only include Login and Password items and a limited set of fields. If you'd like to export a complete and lossless copy of your items then you can use the 1PUX format: How to export data from 1Password

Was there a particular reason why you're exporting your items? Keep in mind that exports are unencrypted plaintext files and so result in you removing your passwords and other items from the secure and protected environment of 1Password.

-Dave

• Backeast
    Backeast
    Community Member

Hello Dave,

Thank you for pointing out the 1PUX option but I’m not enough of a techie to strip my items out of this format. A CSV file is all I can handle.

To answer your question, with respect, I’m exporting my items because it’s my data. I fully understand that exports are unencrypted and therefore exposed to risk. But that’s my risk to take. I’m not comfortable with 1Password deciding which items I can export to CSV.

Can you tell me why 1Password decided to limit CSV export items? I ask because I'm worried that 1Password may decide in a future update to eliminate all CSV exports. Is this in the works? In that scenario my data would be in accessible to me except through your application. Or 1PUX which is over my head.