Cost for two or more versions

Why is it so expensive?
Newbie here. Just sampling your demos and looking over what you can provide, which is impressive. However as a SplashId user I guess I am spoiled by the single fee for multiple platform app. I think that it's real expensive to password protect a common database among two computers and an iPhone and a iPad. Let me know if I'm off base or not with the survey.

Comments

• stu wrote:

Hi 'hippy dippy one', welcome to the forums, love the name :-)

Thanks, Stu. You'd have to be a George Carlin fan then, to fully appreciate the "Hippy dippy weatherman." derivation/tribute to his routine.

Our iOS apps are a little bit more tricky, we have to sell these through the iTunes App Store, which limits the options we have in terms of bundling them with purchases of a desktop version of 1Password, and of course it wouldn't make business sense to give these away for free. What we've tried to do is to make it easier to get the right version for your iOS device, and if you have both an iPhone / iPod Touch and an iPad you should purchase 1Password Pro, not only is this a universal application, but it also saves you $5 on purchasing 1Password for iPhone / 1Password for iPad individually.

Thanks for listening, Stu. I appreciate your comments. FYI, the other guys give the app desktop license completely for free with the purchase of the iApp for that precise reason. Not saying that you should too, just a hint at a marketing suggestion.

My 2¢ (since I'm not multi-platform rather a multi-machine/device) single user. My wife has SplashID and is perfectly happy with it. For what you charge I can think of several work arounds for the Sync issues that aren't spending $35.