Display Login Items Alphabetically

Options

I am new to 1Password for Windows. In both my main "All Logins" window and in my individual Folder windows the logins do not display in alphabetical order. How can I get them to display alphabetically?

Comments

• svondutch
    svondutch
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Please click on the Title column header

• DBrown
    DBrown
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Here's the relevant text from the 1Password 4 for Windows user's guide:

• In the list area, click on a column heading to sort the listed items by the values in that column. Click again to reverse the sort order.
  • fourwheelcycle
    fourwheelcycle
    Community Member
    Options

Thanks svondutch and DBrown.

I'm used to 1P4 for Mac. 1P4 for Windows is different and it's taking me a while to catch on.

One other note - I sync 1P4 for Mac on my three Macs via wifi to a sync folder in my Apple Time Capsule. When I added 1P4 for Windows to my two Windows 7 computers I synced them to the same Time Capsule folder. It's working, but some of my login items did not work at first from the Windows 7 computers and had to be re-created. Maybe the problems emerged coincidentally at the same time I installed 1P4 for Windows, or maybe there is something tricky about the interaction of 1P4 for Mac and Windows that I don't fully understand.

• DBrown
    DBrown
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Can you explain what you mean by "synced [your Windows 7 computers] to the same Time Capsule folder"?

1Password for Windows doesn't include a folder sync option.

Do you mean that both Windows computers are sharing a single vault location? (In other words, does the 1Password Vault field on the General tab of 1Password preferences show the same location on the Time Capsule?)