Iron Browser / Chromium

Hello!

My name is Mike from Europa/Austria and I am new to the 1Password community.
I started using yesterday on my iPhone 6 Plus after reading an article on Lifehacker.com about your solution.
Today I immediately looked up your website, downloaded 1Password for Windows Trial and synced my logins over Wi-Fi to my computer.

Unfortunately the plugin won't work with my SRware Iron Browser. I am using the latest portable and the installed version (37.x) and also tried the predecessor (36.x) but I am totally stuck. It worked like a flaw on Chrome (had an test installation) and on IE 11 (after finding the extension button).
On SRware Iron I do have installed the plugin, but it keeps greyed out and the unlocking window wont show up. I tried several things and searched through this forum and read several things about future support and no plans and the latest chromium releases and so on.

My main question is: Is 1Password for Windows compatible with Chromium / SRware Iron and if yes, how can I successfully install your product on it?
I don't want to use IE because it lacks several features and I don't want to use the regular Chrome because of privacy issues, which this is the main reason why I want to use your software. ;-)

Thanks in advance!

Regards, Mike

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User]
    Community Member
    edited October 2014

Hello Srv02!

"Officially"; Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Internet Explorer are supported. I think that the latest versions of Opera can also use the extensions even if it's not mentionned in the desktop app (i saw some references in the changelog).

Since the latest 4.0.2 beta branch, devs added support for one variant of Firefox called Waterfox (64 Bit Windows build) and Comodo Dragon, a Chromium derivate. Dragon could be a good chromium alternative for you, it's up to you to test.